Piano Music by Eric Satie. Performed by John McCabe. Saga Records, 1974. Splendid condition. Mine for a quid. Sweet.

While I’m here, check this excellent post by our friend Kek on the nature and psychology of the thrifty collector, which certainly rang a few bells in my skull.

Published in: on September 14, 2009 at 10:12 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] my previous Satie posts, this second volume of Piano Music is comprised entirely of whimsical solo pieces. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: