Band On The Run

bandonrun

I don’t intend to feature many ‘normal’, ‘run-of-the-mill’ records here, but of course I do buy a few of those too. In fact I keep a mental list of all those records that my twisted psyche tells me I need to own, for whatever reason. Just recently I’ve had a fantastic run of luck and have been able to mentally strike-off nearly a dozen of the damn things.

Take Wings“Band On The Run”, for example. Now, I’ve seen copies of this one many times over the years, but they were always slightly too expensive, or not quite good enough condition. Finally I found a copy this week, in near mint condition, complete with original inner and ‘polaroid snapshots’ poster for a mere quid. The satisfaction I got from scoring this muthafucker after so long far outstrips anything I would’ve felt had I ordered an over-priced copy on the internet or, God forbid, bought a remastered CD edition.

Published in: on September 26, 2009 at 11:33 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thriftyvinyl.wordpress.com/2009/09/26/band-on-the-run/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Must admit ot having bought this one when it came out – and even had the polaroid’ poster on my wall in those heady-pre-punk days – must admit to having ripped it down later to be replaced by a giant poster advertising ‘Cut’ by ‘The Slits’ – and lets face it – who would not want that on the wall !!


Leave a Reply

