Renegade Soundwave – Biting My Nails (Club Mixes)

DSC03200

I was a big fan of Renegade Soundwave when this was released back in 1990, so it’s a bit of a mystery why I never bought it in the first place. Admittedly “Biting My Nails” wasn’t one of my favourite cuts from their debut Soundclash album, but I’d assumed my devotion was rabid enough to encompass all the 12″ spin-offs. Wrong!

Well, it’s finally found it’s way into my collection 20 years later, following a chance encounter on Kingswood High Street, and I’m very pleased with it, thanks very much. The ‘Sound System Plays A Renegade Tune’ mix in particular still sounds very strong – a stripped-back booming 808 workout. And let’s not forget the graphics: another excellent example of Junior Tomlin’s distinctive airbrush work that graced many a record sleeve of the period. Good gear.

Published in: on February 10, 2010 at 4:06 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thriftyvinyl.wordpress.com/2010/02/10/renegade-soundwave-biting-my-nails-club-mixes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

