A Souvenir of John and Margot (LYN 357)

Go right on ahead and judge this book by its cover, it sounds just like you’d expect: mid-90s triple XXX ragga jungle.

And it’s autographed, so book value is through the freakin’ roof!

Published in: on December 7, 2010 at 8:26 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thriftyvinyl.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/a-souvenir-of-john-and-margot-lyn-357/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They did a great EP on Suburban Bass in ’94.

  2. Not a patch on their earlier Shut Up & Dance 12″s though.

  3. I HAVE THIS ALBUM!!! I’VE BEEN TRYING TO FIND OUT ABOUT IT FOR YEARS – IT’S EXTRAORDINARY! Do you know anything about them?????

  4. Yes, as you say, extraordinary. And, remarkably, we don’t the only two copies extant! http://www.amazon.co.uk/SOUVENIR-LP-UK-LYN/dp/B0057RC03Q , also signed.

    And I bet there’s a box of ’em in John’s garage. But, conjecture aside, I know nothing about Souvenir

  5. I’m really intrigued by this but can’t seem to find it anywhere on Discogs or anything?!

    • Hmmm. It seems my link has packed up.

  6. I have a signed copy of this LP in my collection and mine has catalogue number LYN 3571, I can supply a picture if you like.
    My copy looks Nm and plays really nice.
    Regards
    Clive

    • Nice one Clive!


Leave a Reply

