Little Feat – Feats Don’t Fail Me Now (1974) and Sailin’ Shoes (1972)

It can only bad luck that prevented Little Feat from becoming massive selling in the early/mid 70s, such is the embarrassment of rich playing and writing on these two albums of surreal boogie and intelligent party music. I’d been warned off the band after getting a deluxe CD reissue of the live Waiting For Columbus a decade ago–finding it chocka of dreary overplaying and parched humor, I gave it to a friend who’s a fan. It was only the £1 price tag at a boot fair at the Hythe Cricket Club that convinced me to invest in this pair, produced before they succumbed to competence and cocaine–I’m glad I did, they’re absolutely great. 

Published in: on December 28, 2011 at 11:09 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thriftyvinyl.wordpress.com/2011/12/28/little-feat-feats-dont-fail-me-now-1974-and-sailin-shoes-1972/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.


Leave a Reply

