Jr. Walker and the All Stars – Home Cookin’ (STML 11097) (1968)

I’ve been feeling jaded lately. There’s been a lack of funds which has meant a severe throttling back of retail vinyl (and CD) purchases. As a result, I’ve been extra thrifty with selections. So thrifty, in fact, that I’ve been paralysed. I simply can’t choose.

But the joy of Thrifty Vinyl means that, for 80p, my mania for music buying can be sated. My Spidey Sense™ told me I was to pick up a Sam & Dave album today. Alas, Spidey Sense™ is an inexact science, but close enough. What a cool record is this, more Southern Soul and on heavier vinyl than a normal UK 60s Tamla-Motown product, what I found at the Lyminge Tayne Centre™ Table Top Sale today (I did get about a bit today–even had a go in Hythe), along with a few other gems, more of which later.

Jaded, no more.

Published in: on January 21, 2012 at 10:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thriftyvinyl.wordpress.com/2012/01/21/jr-walker-and-the-all-stars-home-cookin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

